Elsa Hewitt – ‘The Becoming Real Trilogy’ 3xCD BOXSET {mspiralxerh001cd}


In stock

SKU: mspiralxerh001cd Category:



We are very pleased to announce that Micro Spiral Recordings are partnering with ERH Records to bring you Elsa Hewitt – ‘The Becoming Real Trilogy’ [3xCD Boxset].

Elsa has stunned us in 2017 with not one, not two but THREE incredible albums in the forms of ‘Cameras From Mars’, ‘Dum Spiro Spero’ and ‘Peng Variations’. Previously available individually as limited edition cassettes and digitally via Bandcamp, we now present you with the entire body of work in its intended form of a trilogy.

In 2016, the artist originally from Lewes, won the PRS Foundation Lynsey de Paul Prize for female songwriters and producers. In the same year, she joined Year 2 of the Future Bubblers talent scheme from Gilles Peterson and the Brownswood imprint.

2017 has seen Elsa gain support from many of the world’s finest tastemakers including the likes of Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 1), Tom Ravenscroft (BBC 6 Music), Andrew Jervis (Bandcamp Weekly) and Lefto (Studio Brussel / Worldwide FM) as well as seeing regular support across Worldwide FM, Hoxton Radio, Resonance FM, Innov8 Radio, Hoxton FM and more. You are also very likely to discover the work of Hewitt via many a Spotify playlist.

In addition to performing and producing her own material, Elsa has also been busy remixing and collaborating with artists such as Bambooman, Femme and Gongkreeper. Look out for more reworks and collabs too…

Stage appearances and live shows are a regular feature for this artist who has played alongside Samaris, Daisuke Tanabe, Anna Meredith, Cat’s Eyes and Olivia Louvel at gigs and festivals across the UK and abroad including a set at the legendary Jazz Cafe in Camden, London.

‘The Becoming Real Trilogy’ is a journey through worlds, each one crafted from the ground up by this gifted songwriter, producer, beatmaker, musician, writer and vocalist. Across the three albums we are treated to a variety of styles that take in lo-fi, downtempo, ambient, electronica, beats and experimental. The sound is often hazy, fuzzy and warm as infectious hooks and grooves combine with atmospheric textures and Elsa’s own ethereal vocals. Across 35 tracks, we see an artist enjoying a wealth of inspiration and high creativity where their unique take on the fusion of songwriting, beat making and electronic production delivers a fresh and innovative sound all of its own.

Welcome to the world of Elsa Hewitt…


‘The Becoming Real Trilogy’ – Tracklisting

(i) Cameras From Mars

01. Golden Moment
02. Birthday Roof Party
03. One Day Old Today
04. Snowmilk
05. Rainbowz
06. King Of Nowhere
07. The Tenuousness
08. Everything Else
09. For My Bird
10. Snow White Lily

(ii) Dum Spiro Spero

01. Catvision
02. At Least I…
03. Breathing SpaceX
04. After Party
05. Per Aspera Ad Astra
06. Tantrum
07. Temple
08. Afternoon Painting
09. Emo Book
10. Endolphins (In The Deep)
11. KXRM
12. Things To Say
13. WingspandeX (bonus track)
14. Healing Hands (bonus track)

(iii) Peng Variations

01. Somewhere Else
02. Gravid Day
03. Novemberz
04. Intangible Beauty
05. Become Real
06. Perverse Twist
07. Talk To Us!
08. I Wish I Wasn’t Hungover…
09. Comfort Zone
10. Sink Or Swim
11. Glow Home


‘The Becoming Real Trilogy’ will be released via Micro Spiral Recordings X ERH Records in a 3xCD boxset.

Cassettes and Downloads of Elsa Hewitt’s albums are available now via Bandcamp:

‘Cameras From Mars’
‘Dum Spiro Spero’
‘Peng Variations’ [Pre-order: Release Date – 08/12/17]

A ‘Best Of’ Vinyl LP featuring select tracks from all three albums is funding now via Pledge Music.